Addicted to GlitchHop? Support GlitchHop Forum - Grab your tracks on Addictech.com!

Login |  Register




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New to Glitch Hop? Start Here
PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:17 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 2:14 am
Posts: 1544
Location: East Van
People have been abusing the fact that this thread is stickied at the top of the forum, so i have deleted all the replies (to remain unbiased) and locked the thread (to prevent further abuse). Of course this list is by no means exhaustive, there are new artists poping up out of the wood work all the time, so please if you feel you have something to contribute to the list please PM me or one of the other mods.

Awesome artists who are on this forum sharing music:
Adam John - http://www.soundcloud.com/adam-john
Adverbial - http://soundcloud.com/verb-1
an-ten-nae - http://www.an-ten-nae.net/
APPLICATION - http://www.myspace.com/djapplication
CircusofMind - http://www.circusofmind.com
Citrus - http://www.myspace.com/citrusaudio
Dewey dB - http://www.myspace.com/deweydecibelmusic
Dov - http://soundcloud.com/dov/
EPROM - http://www.eprom.com
FatPat - http://soundcloud.com/fatrick
Figgy - http://www.FiggyMusic.com
Glitchy & Scratchy - http://www.myspace.com/glitchyscratchy
Graintable - http://www.graintable.com
ill gates - http://illgates.com/
ill-esha - http://ill-esha.com
inaudible - http://soundcloud.com/inaudible
iONiK - http://www.soundcloud.com/iONik
J me J - http://www.myspace.com/sumunderdog
Jay Wikid - http://www.myspace.com/jaywikid
JasonRoth - http://myspace.com/crowdrock
Kat1lyst - http://www.myspace.com/dubmasta
KidLogic - http://www.soundcloud.com/kidlogic
Knowa Knowone - http://soundcloud.com/knowa
Konekta - http://soundcloud.com/konekta
Messy Jesse - http://soundcloud.com/messy-jesse
Misk - http://www.myspace.com/miskatonik
Na$tyNa$ty - http://gutterthump.blogspot.com
Opiuo - http://www.myspace.com/opiuo
Plus 2 - http://www.soundcloud.com/plus2
Samples - http://bensamples.com/
SPECTRE - http://www.myspace.com/spectrebeats
Stickem - http://myspace.com/stickemcaps
Subvert - http://www.myspace.com/subvertsounds
Vibesquad - http://www.vibesquad.com


Awesome artists who push that west coast sound:
Akira Kiteshi - http://www.soundcloud.com/akira-kiteshi
Application - http://www.myspace.com/djapplication
an-ten-nae - http://www.an-ten-nae.net
Bass science - http://www.myspace.com/basssciencecrew
Bassnectar - http://www.bassnectar.ne
Boreta - http://www.myspace.com/boreta
breakbeatbuddha - http://www.myspace.com/breakbeatbuddha
Daedelus - http://daedelusmusic.com/
Dewey dB - http://www.soundcloud.com/deweydb
edIT - http://www.myspace.com/edit
EPROM - http://www.eprom.com
Flying Lotus - http://www.flying-lotus.com/
Glitchy & Scratchy - http://www.myspace.com/glitchyscratchy
Graintable - http://www.graintable.com
Gouseion - http://www.gouseion.com
Heyoka - http://www.myspace.com/andreism
ill gates - http://thephatconductor.com
ill-esha - http://ill-esha.com
Jantsen - http://www.myspace.com/jantsenmusic
Jay Wikid - http://www.myspace.com/jaywikid
jmej - http://www.myspace.com/sumunderdog
Knowa Knowone - http://soundcloud.com/knowa
Kraddy - http://www.kraddyodaddy.com
Lazer Sword - http://www.lazersword.net
Lorn - http://www.myspace.com/lornnn
Low Limit - http://www.myspace.com/lowestlayer
Lunice - http://www.myspace.com/Lunice
Machine Drum - http://www.machinedrum.net
Meesha - http://www.meesha.nl/
Megasoid - http://www.myspace.com/megasoidkult
Mimosa - http://www.myspace.com/tigranmimosa
Mochipet - http://www.myspace.com/mochipet
Nalepa - http://www.myspace.com/nalepa
NastyWays - http://www.myspace.com/nastywaysmusic
Nosaj Thing - http://www.nosajthing.com
Ooah - http://www.myspace.com/ooahmusik
Opiuo - http://www.myspace.com/opiuo
PantyRaid - http://www.pantyraidmusic.com/
Pretty Lights - http://www.prettylightsmusic.com
R/D - http://www.myspace.com/rd
Salva - http://www.myspace.com/salvabeats
Samples - http://bensamples.com/
Spoonbill - http://www.spoonbill.net.au/
Subswara - http://www.subswara.com
Subvert - http://www.myspace.com/subvertsounds
Tipper - http://www.tippermusic.net
Vibesquad - http://www.vibesquad.com
Virtual Boy - http://www.myspace.com/wearevirtualbo


Awesome artists who push that Scottish HipHop / UK Wonky & Dubstep sound

Blue Daisy - http://www.soundcloud.com/bluedaisy
Dam Funk - http://www.myspace.com/damfunk
Dorian Concept - http://www.myspace.com/dorianconcept
ESKMO - http://www.eskmo.com
Flylo (flying lotus) - http://www.myspace.com/flyinglotus
Ginz - http://www.myspace.com/30hzverticalsound
Hudson Mohawke - http://www.myspace.com/hudsonmo
Joker - http://www.myspace.com/thejokerproductions
Koushik - http://www.myspace.com/koushik
Loops Haunt - http://www.myspace.com/loopshaunt
Lukid - http://www.myspace.com/lukid
Mike Slott - http://www.myspace.com/mikeslottbeats
Mux Mool - http://www.myspace.com/muxmool
Paul White - http://paulwhitemusic.co.uk/
Ras G - http://www.myspace.com/rasg
Rekordah - http://www.myspace.com/rekorder87
Rustie - http://www.myspace.com/rustiebeetz
Samiyam - http://www.myspace.com/samiyambeats
Slugabed - http://www.myspace.com/slugabedmusic
Tokimonsta - http://www.tokimonsta.com/
Zomby - http://www.myspace.com/zombyproductions


Awesome artists who made glitch hop before it was dubbed "Glitch Hop"

Aphex Twin -http://www.myspace.com/aphextwins777
Autechre - http://autechre.ws/
Bassnectar - http://www.bassnectar.ne
Bill Bless - http://www.myspace.com/bilbless
Bluetech - http://www.bluetechonline.com
Boards of Canada - http://www.boardsofcanada.com/
Boom Bip - http://www.lexrecords.com/boom-bip/
Chris Clark - http://www.myspace.com/throttleclark
Dabrye - http://ghostly.com/artists/dabrye
Disciple Grin - http://www.discogs.com/artist/Disciple+Grin,+The
Dntel - http://www.dntelmusic.com/index.html
edIT - http://www.myspace.com/edit
Emancipator - http://www.emancipatormusic.com/
Funkstörung - http://www.funkstorung.com/plete/
Hrvatski - http://www.myspace.com/hrvatski
µ-Ziq - http://www.planet-mu.com/
Kettel - http://www.myspace.com/captainkettel
Kid 606 - http://www.myspace.com/kid606
KiloWatts - http://www.kilowattsmusic.com/
Machinedrum - http://www.myspace.com/machinedrum
Merck - http://www.m3rck.net/
modeselector - http://www.modeselektor.com/
Nautilis - http://www.planet-mu.com/artists/Nautilis
Otto von Schirach - http://www.ottovonschirach.com/
Plaid - http://www.plaid.co.uk/
PREFUSE 73 - http://www.prefuse73.com
Richard Devine - http://www.richard-devine.com/Richard_devine.htm
Si Begg - http://www.sibegg.com
Skeetaz - http://www.myspace.com/skeetazmusic
Soteg - http://www.blessrecords.com/
Spank Rock - http://www.myspace.com/spankrock
Squarepusher - http://squarepusher.net/
Styrofoam - http://www.myspace.com/styrofoam
Telefon Tel Aviv - http://www.myspace.com/telefontelaviv
The Books - http://www.thebooksmusic.com/
The Flashbulb - http://www.theflashbulb.net/
Tim Hecker - http://www.sunblind.net/
Tom Burbank - http://www.myspace.com/tomburbank

Awesome blogs & websites that feature glitch hop artists and have free downloads:
http://letsgetdigitaldigital.wordpress.com/
http://basslabmusic.com/
http://www.bwompbeats.com/
http://chromekids.blogspot.com/
http://dancefever5000.wordpress.com/
http://doktorkrank.blogspot.com/
http://flyinglobus.blogspot.com/
http://www.firstup.se/
http://iamalaser.com/
http://www.madeinglitch.com/
http://www.mutimusic.com/2/news/categor ... downloads/
http://www.remixfight.org/
http://www.runriotrecords.com/
http://squeegiesounds.com/
http://www.xlr8r.com/
http://manybrain.blogspot.com/
http://phree-drugs.blogspot.com/
http://www.lowriderscollective.com/

Awesome radio stations that feature glitch hop artists:
http://glitch.fm/
radio/psyphy-machine-radio-t21.html

Was even more awesome before Soundcloud got all lame with their rules, but still worth checking out:
GHF Unofficial Soundcloud page


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: New to Glitch Hop? Start Here
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:15 pm 
User avatar
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:33 pm
Posts: 1967
Location: on the road..
Where's the strangeflow tab? Been rockin tbe glitch hop since the mid 2000s. :)

Also, if possible, BASSADELIC.com :) .....

_________________
Image


Profile  Offline
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

Panel

Top You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Search for:
Jump to:  

© Copyright 2012 Glitch Hop Forum